India won its 150th test match

India Won its 150th test match in its style


India defeated Australia by 137 runs in takes 2-1 lead in the series of 4 Match series, India won a test in Melbourne first time
 after it won the test in 1981  . India made an itemized total in its first innings making 443 losing 7 wickets, Pujara played his role by beating
 a ton (106 & 0) in his first innings.  

Where Kohli’s 82 runs helped the team India to reach a total of 443. Mayank Agarwal became a top scoring Indian batsman on
debut (76 & 42) in Australia.
Virat Kohli emerged as a victorious captain in overseas (11th win) as a captain, he equated the Saurav Ganguly’s record by this

The Indian pace trio of Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami and Ishant Sharma took the most wickets by a pace trio in a calendar year

  •  Jasprit Bumrah has taken 46 wickets from 9 Tests
  • Mohammed Shami has taken 46 wickets from 12 Tests
  • Ishant Sharma has taken 39 wickets from 11 Tests

It took 532 test matches for India to win its 150th test match, it became the fifth country in the world to win 150 or more Tests following Australia 384,
England 364, West Indies 171 and South Africa have won 162 Tests.


Leave a Reply

Close Menu